> Folk Music > Records > Julienne Taylor: The Heart Within

Julienne Taylor: The Heart Within

Julienne Taylor: The Heart Within (Evolution EVSA142S)

The Heart Within
Julienne Taylor

Evolution Media EVSA142S (SACD, UK, 2011)

Produced by Stuart Wood and Gordon Campbell for The Music Kitchen;
Recorded in Edinburgh, Scotland at The Music Kitchen and Castlesound Studios;
Engineered by Stuart Wood;
Mixed by Julienne Taylor, Stuart Wood, Stuart Hamilton and Gordon Campbell at Castlesound Studios and The Music Kitchen;
Mastered by Mazur Murad at Metropolis Mastering;
Executive producer Ashley Whitfield;
Photos by Julienne Taylor / ASR;
Design by Evolution Media


Julienne Taylor: vocals;
Stuart Wood: bass guitar, acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards, percussion, programming;
Fraser Fifield: soprano saxophone [1, 8];
Corrina Hewat: harp [3, 7, 9];
Dougie Pincock: flutes and whistles [7, 9];
Dave Milligan: grand piano [7, 9];
Craig MacDonald: violin [5, 10];
Brian MacDonald: accordion [10, 13];
Gordon Campbell: nylon guitar [11]


  1. I Knew I Loved You (3.42)
  2. Guitar Man (3.51)
  3. You Are Not Alone (3.33)
  4. I Was Born to Love You (2.13)
  5. Forever Our Love (3.33)
  6. If You Leave (3.44)
  7. Forbidden Colours (5.11)
  8. We Go Round (2.39)
  9. Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want (3.03)
  10. Hard to Say I’m Sorry (3.13)
  11. Can’t Let Go (3.54)
  12. You Are My Love (2.11)
  13. Baby Can I Hold You Tonight? (3.31)

Track 1 Darren Hayes, Daniel Jones;
Track 2 David Gates;
Track 3 R. Kelly;
Track 4 Freddie Mercury;
Tracks 5, 8 Julienne Taylor, Gordon Campbell, Stuart Wood;
Track 6 Martin Cooper, Paul Humphreys, Andy McCluskey;
Track 7 David Sylvian, Ryuichi Sakamoto;
Track 9 Johnny Marr, Steven Patrick Morrissey;
Track 10 Peter Cetera, David Foster;
Track 11 Gordon Campbell;
Track 12 Wallis Lee Buchanan, Simon Laurence Katz, Jason Kay, Toby Smith, Stuart Zender, Derrick McKenzie;
Track 13 Tracy Chapman