> Folk Music > Records > Land of Hope and Fury

Land of Hope and Fury

Land of Hope and Fury (Union Music UMS009)

Land of Hope and Fury
A compilation of contemporary protest songs
Various Artists

Union Music UMS009 (CD, UK, 10 July 2015)

“In response to the 2015 election result we decided to put together an album of contemporary protest songs, featuring some of the finest artists from the roots-music scene. Ten of the 16 tracks were written and recorded specially for the album. All profits from the sale of the album will go to campaigning group 38 Degrees.”


  1. Luke Jackson: Forgotten Voices (4.41)
  2. Mark Chadwick: No Change (3.09)
  3. Emily Barker: Doing the Best I Can (3.59)
  4. Moulettes: Lullaby (4.34)
  5. Lucy Ward: Bigger Than That (3.59)
  6. The Jamie Freeman Agreement: Homes for Heroes (4.21)
  7. The Self Help Group: Funeral Drum (2.28)
  8. Dreaming Spires: Follow the Money (3.32)
  9. The Mountain Firework Company: Filthy Lucre (3.59)
  10. Phil Jones: New Homes (5.01)
  11. O’Hooley & Tidow: The Hum (4.04)
  12. Will Varley: The Sound of the Markets Crashing (3.27)
  13. Chris T-T: A-Z (3.40)
  14. Plumhall: Never Forget My Name (3.59)
  15. Grace Petrie: If There’s a Fire in Your Heart (3.57)
  16. Danni Nicholls: A Little Redemption (3.43)


Lucy Ward sings Bigger Than That: