> Folk Music > Records > The James Brothers: The James Brothers

The James Brothers

The James Brothers: The James Brothers (Drover DROVCD001)

The James Brothers
Colonial Roots Music
The James Brothers

Drover Records DROVCD001 (CD, UK, July 2015)

Recorded and mixed by Jamie McClennan at White Fall Studios, Scotland;
Track 11 recorded by Steve Butler at Ferndale Studios, Scotland;
Mastered by Independent Mastering, Nashville;
Photography by Elly Lucas;
Live photographs by Sean Purser;
Design and layout by Jamie McClennan


Jamie McClennan: vocals, fiddle, guitar;
James Fagan: vocals, bouzouki, guitar


  1. Run Away Wilder (3.44)
  2. Shearing’s Coming Round (3.57)
  3. The Ballad of Ned Kelly (3.14)
  4. The Snow Walk / Pierre’s Right Arm (3.20)
  5. Hey Rain (3.48)
  6. The Voyage of the Buffalo (4.20)
  7. Six Months in a Leaky Boat (3.42)
  8. Family Tree (2.52)
  9. Leatherman (3.27)
  10. Philby’s Terrarium / Palmer’s Gate (3.31)
  11. The Poison Train (5.01)

Track 1 words Joe Charles, music James Fagan, Jamie McClennan;
Track 2 words David McKee Wrigth, Jamie McClennan, music Jamie McClennan;
Track 4a Jamie McClellan;
Track 4b Brian Pickell;
Track 5 Bill Scott;
Track 6 words anon., Jamie McClennan, music Jamie McClennan;
Track 7 Tim Finn;
Track 8 James Fagan;
Track 9 words anon., music Jamie McClennan;
Track 10a Alan Burton;
Track 10b Joe Liddy;
Track 11 Michael O’Rourke