> Richard Thompson > Records > Ducknapped!


The Richard Thompson Band: Ducknapped! (Beeswing BSW002)

The Richard Thompson Band

Beeswing Records BSW002 (CD, USA, 2003)

Recorded and produced by Tom Dubé;
Recorded live in the UK on 6-13 March 2003 and in Los Angeles and Yosemite National Park CD on 17&25 May 2003;
Compiled and mixed at Playtime Music, Boston MA;
Mastered by Jonathan Wyner at M-Worksm Cambridge MA;
Design and layout by Jay Walsh and Tom Dubé for Hungry Heart Design, Boston MA


Richard Thompson: acoustic and electric guitars, vocals;
Pete Zorn: acoustic guitar, baritone, alto and sopranino saxophones, mandolin, bass flute, vocals;
Earl Harvin, drums, dumbek;
Danny Thompson [UK gigs]: double bass;
Rory McFarlane [US gigs]: double bass, fretless and fretted electric basses;
Chrisine Collister: vocals [8, 12];
Judith Owen: vocals [6, 13-14]


  1. Gethsemane (7.23)
  2. Pearly Jim (4.16)
  3. Outside of the Inside (6.57)
  4. Missie How You Let Me Down (4.36)
  5. A Love You Can’t Survive (5.20)
  6. One Door Opens (4.28)
  7. I’ll Tag Along (3.52)
  8. Bank Vault in Heaven (5.40)
  9. She Said It Was Destiny (4.11)
  10. I Misunderstood (4.41)
  11. Valerie (3.40)
  12. Can’t Win (9.17)
  13. Jealous Words (3.58)
  14. Word Unspoken, Sight Unseen (5.24)

All songs written by Richard Thompson