> Richard Thompson > Records > Amnesia


Richard Thompson: Amnesia (Capitol CDP 7 48845 2)

Richard Thompson

Capitol CDP 7 48845 2 (CD, UK, 1988)

Produced by Mitchell Froom;
Recorded by Tchad Blake;
Recorded at Sunset Sound, Hollywood, California & Sunset Sound Factory, Hollywood, California;
Second engineer Mike Kloster;
Konk Studios, London, England;
Mixed at Master Control, Burbank, California;
Second engineer Ted Patterson;
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk;
Cover art and photography by Hugh Brown;
Art direction by Tommy Steele and Hugh Brown


Richard Thompson: vocals, guitar, mandolin, hammered dulcimer;
Mitchell Froom: portative organ, regal, chamberlain, stereophonic optigon, electric harp, organ;
Jim Keltner: drums [1, 4-5, 10];
Mickey Curry: drums [2-3, 6-8];
Jerry Scheff: bass [1-2, 4-5, 7, 10];
Tony Levin: bass stick [3, 6, 8];
Fred Tackett: acoustic guitar [8];
Alex Acuña: percussion;
Philip Pickett: curtal, shawm, Chinese shawm, recorder, bass racket;
Frances Kelly: baroque harp;
Ally Bain: double bass;
John Kirkpatrick: bass vocals, accordion, Anglo concertina;
Alistair Anderson: Northumbrian pipes;
Clive Gregson and Christine Collister: backing vocals;
The Fairey Engineering Band:
    Brian Taylor, Tony Goddard: cornet
    David Horn: tenor horn
    Ian Peters: euphonium


Side 1

  1. Turning of the Tide (2.55)
  2. Gypsy Love Songs (6.14)
  3. Reckless Kind (4.23)
  4. Jerusalem on the Jukebox (4.08)
  5. I Still Dream (5.09 )

Side 2

  1. Don’t Tempt Me (3.35)
  2. Yankee, Go Home (3.05)
  3. Can’t Win (5.28)
  4. Waltzing’s for Dreamers (4.06)
  5. Pharaoh (4.24)

All songs composed by Richard Thompson