> Steeleye Span > Songs > The Mooncoin Jig

The Mooncoin Jig

[trad. arr. Hart / Prior / Knight / Johnson / Kemp / Pegrum]

Peter Knight: mandolin, tenor banjo;
Robert Johnson: electric guitar;
Tim Hart: electric dulcimer;
Rick Kemp: bass;
Nigel Pegrum: drums, tambourine

This jig features Peter Knight as mandolin and tenor banjo virtuoso and was released by Steeleye Span on the album Now We Are Six. and as B-side of the single Thomas the Rhymer. It was later re-released as B-side of the single Fighting for Strangers and on the compilation double album Original Masters.