> Folk Music > Records > John McCusker: Under One Sky

John McCusker: Under One Sky

John McCusker: Under One Sky (Navigator NAVIGATOR3)

Under One Sky
John McCusker

Navigator Records NAVIGATOR3 (CD, UK, February 2009)

Produced by John McCusker and Andy Seward;
Recorded and mixed by Andy Seward;
Recorded at Castlesound Studios, Scotland, Tower Recording Studios, England, Park Lane Studios, Glasgow, Olympic Studios, London, and Sub Station, Glasgow in 2008;
Mastered by Bunt Stafford-Clarke at Pierce Rooms, London;
Original paintings by Anna King;
Album design by Monkey with a Pen


John McCusker: fiddle, cittern, whistles;
Andy Cutting: diatonic button accordion;
Ian Carr: guitar;
Emma Reid: fiddle;
Iain MacDonald: Highland pipes, whistles, flutes;
Ewen Vernal: double bass;
Roy Dodds: percussion;
James Mackintosh: drums;
Jim Causley: vocals [2a];
John Tams: vocals [2b];
Julie Fowlis: vocals [3];
Roddy Woomble: vocals [4];
Rod Jones: harmony vocals [4a];
Graham Coxon: vocals [6]


  1. Under One Sky: Under One Sky / Tom Rose / Eigg Bound / With Her Tocher What a Lassie (9.50)
  2. Will I See Thee More / Hush A Bye (12.00)
  3. 'S Tusa Thilleas: 'S Tusa Thilleas / Mornin Lion / Banais Bhaile / Cher's Trip to Scotland / Touche Pas (15.35)
  4. Long Time Past / Lavender Hill (8.01)
  5. Jigs, Strathspey & Reel: First Coast / Theatre / Nikki's Leap / The Witchery / Billy's Reel (9.01)
  6. All Has Gone (4.55)
  7. Jack Seward's / Boys of the Puddle (4.00)

Tracks 1ab, 3bd, 5ade, 7 John McCusker;
Tracks 1c, 5c Ian Carr;
Track 1d trad.;
Track 2 words John Tams, music John McCusker;
Track 3a words Julie Fowlis, music John McCusker;
Track 3c words Julie Fowlis, music Ian Carr;
Track 3e John McCusker, Ian Carr;
Track 4 words Roddy Woomble, music John McCusker;
Track 5b Andy Cutting;
Track 6 Graham Coxon